## **120<sup>TH</sup> MGA AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP**

## Minneapolis Golf Club, Minneapolis, MN Monday-Wednesday, July 17-19, 2023 <u>EXEMPT PLAYERS</u>

A. Past Champions (Previous 5 years)
2018: Van Holmgren, Baker National GC
2019: Clay Kucera, Chaska Town Course
2020: Frankie Capan, North Oaks GC
2021: Derek Hitchner, Minikahda Club
2022: Ben Greve, Olympic Hills

1916

- B. 2022 MGA Amateur (Top 15 & Ties): Ben Greve, Olympic Hills Jack Ebner, Windsong Farm Ian Meyer, Windsong Farm Conor Schubring, Bent Creek GC Brock Winter, Indian Hills GC Dawson Wills, Chaska Town Course Nate Adams, Rush Creek GC Matt Armstrong, Braemar GC Muzzy Donohue, North Oaks GC Carson Herron, Wavzata CC Bryce Hanstad, Olympic Hills GC Sam Udovich, Southview CC Brady Madsen, Hawk Creek CC Caleb VanArragon, Bunker Hills Ben Warian, Indian Hills GC Tim Peterson, Forest Hills
- C. MGA Players' Championship (Past two champions, last year's runner-up and current semifinalists)
   2021 Max Tylke, Legends Club
   2022 Cecil Belisle, Mississippi Natl GC Ryan Conn, Alexandria GC
   2023 TBD
- D. 2022 MGA Players of the Year (Junior, Regular and Senior) JR. Sam Udovich, Southview CC R. Caleb VanArragon, Bunker Hills SR. John Brellenthin, Minikahda Club
- E. 2022 MGA Four-Ball Champions Matt Armstrong, Braemar GC Cole Nasby, Bearpath G & CC
- F. 2022 Minnesota State Open (Amateurs placing in the top 12 + ties) Caleb VanArragon, Bunker Hills Brady Madsen, Olivia GC Nate Adams, Rush Creek GC Max Tylke, Legends Club Gunnar Broin, Chaska Town Course Cecil Belisle, Red Wing GC Lincoln Johnson, Chaska Town Course

- G. 2023 Minnesota State Senior Open (Low Am & Ties): TBD
- H. 2022 MGA Senior Amateur Champion Bob Neuberger, Burl Oaks GC
- I. 2023 MGA Mid-Players' Champion TBD
- J. 2023 MGA Senior Players' Champion TBD
- K. 2022 MN State Junior Boys' Champion Peyton Coahran, Little Crow CC
- L. 2022 MPGA Public Links Champion Max Tylke, Legends Club
- M. 2023 MPGA Mid-Pub Links Champion TBD
- N. 2022 MGA Player Points (Top 15 & ties) Caleb VanArragon, Bunker Hills GC Derek Hitchner, The Minikahda Club Trent Peterson, Fountain Valley GC Nate Adams, Medina G&CC Cecil Belisle, Mississippi National GL Bryce Hanstad Olympic Hills GC Max Tylke, Legends Club Ryan Conn, Alexandria GC Ben Greve, Olympic Hills GC Matt Armstrong, Deer Run GC Brady Madsen, Hawk Creek CC Gunnar Broin, Chaska Town Course Brock Winter, MN Youth on Course Conor Schubring, Bent Creek GC Jack Ebner, Windsong Farm
- **O. 2022 MGA Mid-Amateur** (Top 3 & Ties) Trent Peterson, Fountain Valley GC Danny Anderson, Little Crow CC David Gunderson, Stillwater CC
- P. 2023 MGA Player Points (Top 5 & Ties as of July 1, 2022)
- Q. 2023 Host Club Exemptions (2)